Geogram Blog Hop


Right as we were getting ready for our big move to Colorado I got an email asking me to be a part of the blog hop for Samarra Khaja’s new fabric line Geogram with Lecien Fabrics. Despite having so much to do with the move, I could not say no the the chance to make something with this gorgeous fabric line.


As soon as I saw the fabric line I fell in love with it, and it’s even more amazing in person. It has 30 SKUs and a variety of precuts and will be in stores this month. The colors are so incredibly vibrant, I immediately knew I would be making something rainbow.


Because of the move I was nervous to commit to making an entire quilt, so I settled for a mini. I recently made a bear paw quilt for a bee exchange on Instagram and I knew this would be a fun way to show off a rainbow of prints from Geogram. I was torn between using black or white for the solid, but I’m so glad I went with black. I love how much it helps the fabrics pop.

Though, now that I’ve made this mini, I can’t stop thinking of how much I want to make an entire quilt like this now!

• Feb 1, Wed: Brenda Ratliff | @justabitfrayed |

• Feb 3, Fri: Katy Jones | @imagingermonkey |

• Feb 6, Mon: Tara Curtis | @weftyneedle @t_jaye |

• Feb 8, Wed: Nicholas Ball | @quiltsfromtheattic |

• Feb 10, Fri: Jessee Maloney | @jessee_artschooldropout |

• Feb 13, Mon: Nicole Daksiewicz | @modernhandcraft​ |

• Feb 15, Wed: Kristi McDonough | @schnitzelandboo |

• Feb 17, Fri: Laura McDowell Hopper | @sonicstitches |

• Feb 20, Mon: Giuseppe Ribaudo | @giucy_giuce |

• Feb 22, Wed: Daphne Parthoens | @octopurse |

• Feb 24, Fri: Kate Basti | @katebasti |

• Feb 27, Mon: Rebecca Greco | @hugsarefun​ |

• March 1, Wed: Terry Druga | @tooheycohen |

• March 3, Fri: Samarra Khaja | @samarrakhaja​ |


Leave a Reply